An Eye For Treasure

First of all, please forgive the terribly punny title. I just couldn’t resist. Now onto more exciting news. I finally got Cel-Crus! After scouting out the Auction House for ages, managing to collect pretty much every Isengard instance armour piece in the process, at long last a Cel-Crus came up for auction. I was determined not to be outbid for it and so set myself the challenge of amassing a hoard of gold specifically so I wouldn’t lose the auction. Of course, I was only then to discover while chatting with Bronwen from An Unexpected Fashion Blog that she had a Cel-Crus in her kinhouse that I could borrow at my leisure. Isn’t it always the way? Fortunately (and not a little ironically) I was outbid on the auction, so I managed to get my money back and bag a great chest piece for my wardrobe. Hooray!



The inspiration behind this outfit was a rougish treasure hunter. I teamed these Burglar leggings up with Grey Company boots so the dagger attached to the boots would show through the leggings’ slit. I also chose the shoulder piece to give the outfit a little more edge, and because it happened to be on the shoulder where the Cel-Crus strap wrapped towards. I like this strap detail because it makes both the shoulder guard and the backpack seem less like they’re just floating on Candle’s body.


It’s been a good time for cosmetics lately. I’m in something of a groove for collecting Medallions of the North-Men and I have a nice collection of seemingly obscure armour pieces, (admittedly that I have no concrete ideas for at present – but it’s nice to have them as options!). I’m still a little disappointed with the Harvestmath cosmetics, though. I’m continually collecting festival tokens but I may well save them for next year. So far pretzels and beer steins leave me uninspired. Anyway, not to worry. I still have genuine excitement as I type ‘Cel-Crus’ into my tags. Yay for cosmetics!

Head: Mariner’s Eyepatch
Shoulders: Lesser Defender of the West Shoulder Guards (Black Dye)
Chest: Cel-Crus (Crimson Dye)
Gloves: Angolgam (Black Dye)
Leggings: Lesser Secret of the West Leggings (Crimson Dye)
Shoes: Fine Grey Company Boots (Grey Dye)
Back: Treasure Hunter’s Rucksack (Black Dye)

One thought on “An Eye For Treasure

  1. Congrats on finding Cel-Crus. I have found our Lotro community to be one of the friendliest I’ve ever known. It’s awesome Bronwen let you borrow it. This outfit is so cool 🙂 Great job!

Leave a Reply

