Flame Prince

I have the worst luck! Sincere apologies that it’s been so long since my last post, but Fortune has really turned her face away from me. In between not managing to find armour pieces and cosmetics I want, inclement weather every single time I want to take screenshots and troublesome Internet connections during instances specifically created for the purposes of screenshotting, well suffice it to say things haven’t been going my way lately. Anyway, enough of that! This outfit is one that’s been hanging around in one of my outfit slots for a while now, but I didn’t think it was quite ready. I began with the idea of a prince of the South lands but it got sort of mixed into an outfit befitting a student of fire sorcery. In the end, though, someone complimented the outfit and deemed it finished, so I bit the bullet and here it is.


I was once again lucky in that I managed to snatch this cloak from the Auction House, which was more than enough inspiration to start creating an outfit. Likewise I picked up these nifty bracers and this fantastic shirt. Various examples of this chest piece can be found while questing or from mob drops, but this is one of the few that has short sleeves. That was an important feature here as I wanted this outfit to have a sense of heat, and long sleeves just wouldn’t do at all. If I could have found an entirely sleeveless version of this chest piece I would have been thrilled. The rest of the outfit is made up of crafted boots, skirmish camp bartered leggings and Minstrel arour pieces that I’ve always wanted to use together because the circlet shape matches the clasp of the mantle. I was also fortunate when dyeing the shoulders to notice how flame-like they looked in crimson, which matched the distinctly fiery side parts of the leggings.


Hopefully luck will be back on my side soon enough. A very kind friend of mine was good enough to help me blast through the abovementioned instance again for these screenshots, so let’s hope so. Either that or I have to stop being so fussy about the pieces I want! Either way fingers crossed there’ll be plenty of posts again soon. See you then!

Head: Balladeer’s Hat
Shoulders: Songmaster’s Shoulders (Crimson Dye)
Chest: Horse-Shift (Crimson Dye)
Gloves: Cadarn-Durnvol (Orange Dye)
Leggings: Ceremonial Leggings of the Quiet Step (Crimson Dye)
Shoes: August Potent Boots of the Golden Wood (Orange Dye)
Back: Marchog-Clog

2 thoughts on “Flame Prince

  1. heyy, I just accidentally bumped into your blog (I was searching for one armor source and link to fbclotro showed up on google) and there are a lot of amazing outfits here! I particularly love this one, the cloak has always been one of my favourites, but I didn’t do anything with it yet (as far as I remember). great job!

Leave a Reply

