Dark Knowledge

Apologies that it’s been a few days since my last post. I decided it was high time for Candle to make a friend! I have several toons on Imladris, though they’re mostly just extra bag space for crafting materials and my wealth of cosmetics, but finally my envy of Lore-Masters got the better of me so I decided to commit to one. Although I’m not entirely sure how far I’ll go with this toon, it nevertheless opens up opportunities for new outfits, which is only ever a good thing. So, without further ado, please put your hands together for Sonnen!


I wanted to make Sonnen an outfit for generally running around in that was both pretty and feminine, and yet befitting a knowledgeable Lore-Master. I settled on this robe from the Ox-clan Merchant Camp since the Isengard gear is so richly coloured, especially in black, as well as because of its interesting shape. I was stuck for a while between a robe or a dress, but the contours of this piece fit both styles quite well. It seems more battle-ready than most dresses without being as blocky and androgynous as earlier expansion robes. The rest of the outfit can be crafted and picked up at the Skirmish camp, or at various other barterers.


Sonnen is only a baby toon at the moment, and I’ve previously levelled Lore-Masters higher than she is right now, but I’m optimistic. I really envy Lore-Master skills when in groups with them and I love the support classes, generally. Not to mention the Lore-Master’s fantastic skill animations! All in all, hopefully we’ll be seeing a lot more of Sonnen. Yay, female outfits!

Head: Balladeer’s Hat (Black Dye)
Shoulders: Footman’s Shoulder Guards (Black Dye)
Chest: Robe of Resolve
Gloves: Herald’s Gloves (Black Dye)
Shoes: Rock-Climber’s Shoes (Black Dye)

2 thoughts on “Dark Knowledge

  1. Greetings, Sonnen! 😉

    Nice post, I love that robe. My RK wears it and I feel very RP when playing her. I love the first shot showing how beautiful those gloves are, really good choice with the robe.
    –Ivy

  2. Hi Sonnen!

    And yeah, that’s a much better robe style than some of the earlier no-neck versions (I’m looking at YOU, Lothlorien cosmetics!). She looks both regal and practical, good job!

Leave a Reply

