Eagle Rider

As soon as I began the quest that introduced the Great Eagles Landroval and Meneldor I knew I had to devise an outfit that would befit an Eagle Rider. I’m really quite scatterbrained and never pay much attention to quest details, so when I stumbled into the clearing where Landroval was waiting for me, and then later was introduced to Meneldor, I just felt so inspired. Good job, Turbine!


Creating this outfit wasn’t the easiest, I must admit. It was tricky finding the right combination of hard and soft. I tried to match the darker hues of Landroval’s feathers and the warmer browns of Meneldor’s with the sharp yellows and blacks of their beaks and talons.



There are several, more ideal pieces for this outfit. There are more bird-like cloaks, for example. The feather design of the Cloak of the Dove, or the twin birds of the Cloak of the Ibis which could match the Robe of the Hopeful Melody. However, I always try to make the best of what I have available to me and a combination of Light and Medium armour hopefully suits this hard and soft dichotomy.

Head: Tawarwaith Hat of the Gloaming (Umber Dye)
Shoulders: Nestadbellas
Chest: Footman’s Armour
Gloves: Gloves of Fem (Black Dye)
Leggings: Footman’s Leggings
Shoes: Songmaster’s Shoes (Black Dye)
Back: Tarchol (Sienna Dye)

Leave a Reply

